Past Presidents

 Renee Gentry (2013-2017)


Ms. Gentry served as President of the VIP Bar Association for four years.  As the longest tenured President in the VIP Bar Association’s history, Ms. Gentry extensively grew the VIP Bar member base and gave the VIP Bar a more influential voice in the Court of Federal Claims. Currently, Ms. Gentry is the Co-Director of the Vaccine Injury Litigation Clinic. As a named partner with Shoemaker, Gentry & Knickelbein in Vienna, VA, she is one of the leading experts on vaccine injury litigation in the National Vaccine Injury Compensation Program (NVICP). Ms. Gentry has advised numerous congressional members, staff, and committees on issues relevant to the NVICP, and she has also helped to draft proposed legislation. She is licensed to practice law in the District of Columbia and is admitted to the Federal Claims Court Bar. 

 Kevin Conway (2010-2013)


Kevin Conway was the first President of the VIP Bar Association.  He held that post from 2010 to 2013 during which time he was an integral part in creating the VIP Bar Association, drafting its first set of bylaws and articles of incorporation, and unifying a member base from all over the country.  Currently, Mr. Conway is a member of the Vaccine Program’s Process Committee, where he lobbies for change in the day-to-day practices of the Vaccine Program. In addition, he has assisted in the preparation of the Program’s Guidelines, which provide best practices for practitioners in the Vaccine Court.  Mr. Conway is the founding partner of Conway Homer, P.C. and he has been practicing in the Vaccine Program since its inception in 1988.